Who we are

The Coordinator of the project is the Research Centre for Sustainable Energy of the University of Cyprus, and the consortium consists of 18 Project Partners, both active and associated. Active Partners are directly involved in the project activities and manage their allocated resources to execute the tasks, while Associated Partners are indirectly concerned by the project activities and events and have mainly an advisory role, which differs on a case by case basis. The Consortium consists of the following organisations:


University of Cyprus

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

AREAL - Regional Energy and Environment Agency of Algarve

SARGA - Government of Aragon

Municipality of Slovenska Bistrica

Regional Energy and Environment Agency in Rhone-Alpes

Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism

Municipality of Ussaramanna

Electricity Authority of Cyprus/Distribution System Operator